Want us to help you with anything?
Request a Call back

This field is required Only alphabetes are allowed
This field is required Only alphabetes are allowed
Please enter valid number
Please enter valid email
Please select product type
Please enter valid pincode

Thank you for your request.

Your reference number is CRM

Our executive will contact you shortly

Digital Signature Certificate (DSC)

ICICI Bank is committed to delivering a convenient & secure online banking experience to its customers. As a part of this endeavour, we are pleased to present the option of Digital Signature Certificate for additional security of online banking transactions.

1. What Is Digital Signature Certificate?

Digital Signature Certificates (DSCs) are the digital equivalent (i.e electronic format) of physical or paper certificates. Examples of physical certificates are Driving License, Passport or Membership Cards.

Certificates serve as proof of identity of an individual for a certain purpose; for example, a Driving License identifies someone who can legally drive in a particular country. Likewise, a Digital Signature Certificate can be presented electronically to prove your identity, to access information or services on the Internet or to sign certain documents digitally.

DSC provides an additional level of safety and security for online banking transactions by digitally verifying the financial transactions and encrypting the information such that only intended parties can read it.

2. Who issues DSC and what are the different types of DSC?

A licensed Certifying Authority (CA) issues the Digital Signature Certificate. The CA is someone who has been granted a License to issue a DSC under Section 24 of the Indian IT-Act 2000.

The list of licensed CAs along with their contact information is available on the Controller of Certifying Authorities (CCA) portal (

After procurement of the DSC, the Certificate can be downloaded in to the hard token or can be installed to the PC/Laptop. Please ensure that the token drivers are installed on your system as guided by your Certified Authority.

ICICI Bank Retail Internet Banking supports Class 1, Class 2 and Class 3 types of DSCs.

Class 1 Certificates are issued to individuals/private subscribers.

Class 2 Certificates are issued for both business personnel and private individuals use.

Class 3 Certificates are issued to individuals as well as organisations. As these are high-assurance Certificates primarily intended for e-commerce applications, they shall be issued to individuals only on their personal (physical) appearance before the Certifying Authorities.

For more information, please visit:

Important Note on System Requirements for DSC

  • Compatible Operating Systems: Microsoft Windows 2000, XP, 2003, Vista, Windows 7
  • Compatible Browsers: Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0 and above